How to Delete or Deactivate Facebook account

How to delete facebook account, how to deactivate facebook account, how to delete my facebook account, how to deactivate facebook account permanently. You are thinking about to delete Facebook account or deactivate Facebook account. You do not want to use Facebook any more. Then you are at right place here in this article will provide tips to delete or deactivate Facebook account.

Subscribe Our YouTube Channel

How to Delete Facebook account
How to Delete Facebook account

When you stop using a Facebook account, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete your account. This will mean that your content is no longer visible online and should not be searchable online. It will also remove the risk of these accounts being used by others or hacked without you knowing.

Also Read| Best FB Auto Liker App | Facebook Liker Online | Download | Yo Liker | Photo

How to Deactivate Facebook Account

If you decide that you no longer want to use Facebook, it’s easy how to temporarily deactivate facebook account. When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos. If you decide that you’d like to return to Facebook, you’ll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information. To deactivate account permanently follow below steps-

Step 1: Click  in the top right of Facebook.

Step 2: Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.

Step 3: Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.

Step 4: Click Deactivation and Deletion.

Step 5: Choose Deactivate Account.

Step 6: Then Continue to Account Deactivation.

Step 7: And follow the instructions to confirm.

Points to Remember before Deactivate your Account

  • You can reactivate it whenever you want. This will mean you can access your photos, videos, friends and groups again.
  • People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account.
  • Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).
  • You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. You’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.

Visit Facebook Now

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery. To delete account permanently follow below steps-

Step 1: Click  in the top right of Facebook.

Step 2: Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.

Step 3: Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.

Step 4: Click Deactivation and Deletion.

Step 5: Choose Permanently Delete Account then click  Continue to Account Deletion.

Step 6: Click Delete Account, enter your password and

Step 7: Then click Continue.

Also Read| [Create Facebook Account Signup]- Step by Step to set up a facebook account?

Points to Remember before Delete your Account

  • You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
  • You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it.
  • Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.
  • You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
  • You won’t be able to use your Facebook login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Instagram. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
  • Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.

We hope you have enjoyed our work, if you liked it Please help us reach more people like You. Share this article with your Friends using below buttons. Sharing is Caring 💗

Share on:

Leave a Comment